New Year Plans

I am currently in the process of finishing a book review for a graduate student paper and I have also been on vacation.  I tell you this to explain the evident lack in posting over the last few weeks.  Thankfully, my trip to the Copper Country over the winter break not only left me feeling rejuvenated, it also gave me a huge array of books, findings, photos, and artifacts to sift through to keep the posting schedule strong over the next few months.  I visited a lot of the same old haunts during my trip home, but in doing so, I gained a lot of new perspectives.  I was also fortunate to receive an assortment of books, papers, and items from my mother-in-law.  The items had been her father’s and he was a dedicated researcher of the Copper Country, the local Finnish population, and the mining legacy.  Stay tuned for book reviews, photos, family stories, and things of this nature.

Leave a Reply

